One of our Club’s most important goals is to promote and encourage higher education for women. This has been true from the very start of our Club in 1921. Our Budget for scholarships & math awards for 2020-21 is a whopping $11,950 which is testament to our members’ commitment to raise money for educational purposes. We are going to celebrate our Club’s upcoming Centennial in 2021 with a new Scholarship for a Brock female student. This will be funded from a new Endowment Fund at Niagara Community Foundation (NCF). In 2017, members agreed to use $3,000 of the proceeds of the 2016 House Tour, plus $4,500 from our General Purpose Endowment Fund’s accumulated earnings to create a new Fund. The earnings on the new 100th Anniversary Endowment Fund will be used every year starting in 2021 to give a scholarship to a female Brock student who is a first generation student, meaning her parents did not receive a post-secondary education.

On November 14th, 2017, we launched our Founders’ Circle Campaign to raise at least $15,000 for the new Endowment Fund. Our goal was reached by December 2018. Those who donated to our Founders’ Circle campaign

  • Received a tax receipt for their donation
  • Will be recognized in all future annual CSC100AEF Financial Reports and on our website.
  • Recognition Levels were: Platinum $1000+, Gold $500-999, Silver $250-499, Bronze $125-249

Our 100th Anniversary Scholarship Endowment Fund is now fully funded. However, if you would like to make a charitable donation to our Scholarship Programmes, please click on any DONATE button. By donating to the CFUW St Catharines Charitable Fund, you will be helping to continue our Club’s legacy of promoting and encouraging higher education for women.


Platinum – Martha Abra, Lynn Butler, Margaret Jarvis, Barbara Legg, Karen MacKay,  Susan Middleton, Pat Paulin, Helen Tutecky, Mary Urlocker

Gold – Monique DeJonghe, Anne Kirkpatrick, Marian Lips, In Memory of Vicki Little, Bettianne Matheson, Martha’s Dinner Club, Susan McCann, In Memory of Mary Minaker, In Memory of Anita Robertson, Judy Sewell

Silver – Pat Barnes, Angela Dujlovic, Barb Harris, Margaret Jackson, Trish Loat, Rosalba Martino

Bronze – Jean Armitage, Brigitte Bouchard, Heidi Burgess, Grace-Ann Cambray, Michelle DeJonghe, Julie Dennis, In Memory of Anne Finley, Angie Manella, Caroline Nolan, Tiina Pischedda, Donna Pree, Rosalene Sallmen, Lynne Silver, Noreen Vida, Mary Jane Waszynski